web analytics

30 responses

  1. maria @ a life to bragg about
    August 14, 2012

    Several things. I love the new blog. Keep forgetting to tell you that. Your apartment is adorable. I also think you’re so adorable in your vlog. I check things off calendars like a dork too. I’ll have to come to you when I take a hiatus from working out because my foot problems. And I want to try the Jcore program so badly! AGH! I love that it’s 20 minutes and done in your living room. Your living room that is cute. But I already mentioned that. Haha. That is all :)
    maria @ a life to bragg about recently posted..I stepped away from blogging…My Profile

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      You are too cute. Thank you. I feel like a total dork in my vlog but thank you for making me feel better about that. JCORE is pretty great and I do love that it’s only 20 minutes a day.

  2. Charissa
    August 14, 2012

    Wahoo! Go you – I’m so interested in this program and so enjoyed learning more about it!
    Charissa recently posted..Project Morning PersonMy Profile

  3. Lisa @ RunWiki
    August 14, 2012

    I want to try this!!! Sounds like only 20 min that pay off in a huge way.
    Lisa @ RunWiki recently posted..Nature Box Product Review and GiveawayMy Profile

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      It does feel like it’s paying off. I seriously was very skeptical at first since it’s such a short amount in comparison to what I normally do but this is a much easier way to incorporate fitness into my life!

  4. Miz
    August 14, 2012

    TMI TIME.

    my butt needs this….
    Miz recently posted..Falling off the healthy snacking wagon.My Profile

    • Amanda@HappyMotherRunner
      August 14, 2012

      you and me both!

  5. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean
    August 14, 2012

    i LOVE checking things off on my calendar :)
    Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean recently posted..Sweet Potato PuffsMy Profile

  6. misszippy
    August 14, 2012

    It sounds like an awesome program and like it is the perfect fit for you and where you are right now. Loved hearing your voice in the video!
    misszippy recently posted..My surprise 10kMy Profile

  7. Michelle @ Running with Attitude
    August 14, 2012

    Looks like a great program — love that it is 20 minutes! Glad you’re seeing some results.
    Michelle @ Running with Attitude recently posted..6 weeks down, 6 to goMy Profile

  8. Meredith @ Dare you to
    August 14, 2012

    I compleeetely understand what you mean about not expecting working hard to feel so strenuous. THat’s generally how I feel after some time away from strength training for a while, too. It’s tough getting back, but sounds like you’re doing a great job! Love how you check days off on the calendar; it reminds you how much you’ve done and motivates to keep it up. I keep saying Iwant to make my own calendar… but I try to keep things flexible, too.
    Meredith @ Dare you to recently posted..Race Recap: Damon RunyonMy Profile

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      Thanks Meredith. Part of me expects to be able to jump right back in and pick up where I left off but the other part of me knows that that’s not a reasonable expectation. And I know what you mean about the calendar. I like having a plan for what I’m supposed to do and what I’ve accomplished but there are definitely times when I feel like I’m a slave to the calendar. Like you said, I think it’s important to keep things flexible.

  9. Elle
    August 14, 2012

    I love that it doesn’t take much room… very interested.
    Elle recently posted..I Really Am a handful … Are You? Review and GiveawayMy Profile

  10. Amanda @ Run Principessa
    August 14, 2012

    I loved this review midway. I can’t wait to see how you feel after you’ve made it all the way through! This seems like a great system, so it’s awesome to see somebody checkin’ it out.

    And I love the way you check things off. Just saying!
    Amanda @ Run Principessa recently posted..[Guest Post] Running in NYCMy Profile

  11. Amanda@HappyMotherRunner
    August 14, 2012

    First LOVE your new blog!
    Second this looks awesome and I think it would be great to try it :)

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      Thanks Amanda! I’m loving my new blog. It’s like having a shiny new toy.

  12. Kelly @ Cupcake Kelly’s
    August 14, 2012

    I love checking things off – calendars, lists, etc… Glad to hear the program is going well, definitely thinking about doing this after my half, just to switch it up!
    Kelly @ Cupcake Kelly’s recently posted..Healthy Living Summit 2012: What I am looking forward too!My Profile

  13. Lisa @ Contour abs
    August 14, 2012

    That sounds like a good routine. I love the fact that your glutes are getting the most work :)

  14. Nicole
    August 14, 2012

    Stumbled across your blog today! Love it so far! This system looks like something i’d be interested in, have you had any great results so far?

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      Hi Nicole and thanks for stopping by! JCORE has been great so far and I definitely am feeling like I’m getting stronger. At the midway point, I’ve lost an inch on my waist, about a half inch on my hips and thighs. and 2 lbs. Mind you that weight loss is definitely not my goal in doing this and I haven’t been strictly following the diet guidelines. I really just wanted to jumpstart my fitness routine after being sidelined by injury and to start building up my strength. I do feel leaner as well.

  15. Cat @ Breakfast to Bed
    August 14, 2012

    your living room is about the same size as mine. YAY brooklyn!!
    Cat @ Breakfast to Bed recently posted..Today, “Toddlers and Tiaras”; Tomorrow “Dr Drew”My Profile

  16. ilene
    August 14, 2012

    OMG you are so adorable! And you are so graceful in the video clips of you doing the workout. I am such a bull in a china shop – even doing yoga! I am intrigued by these as they are 20 minutes and would ptobably work some muscles in me that I have not worked in a long time. I love it when my butt hurts! That’s always the good sign of hard work!
    ilene recently posted..Lessons from DMy Profile

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      haha you are too sweet. The “graceful clips” of me working out? That’s what video editing is all about. I just have to find the 2-3 seconds of video where I actually look like I know what I’m doing :-)

      Sorry, I know that I’m supposed to be unplugging and all but couldn’t resist responding to this comment :-)

  17. Melissa @ Live, Love, & Run
    August 14, 2012

    I would absolutely love to try these workouts…kinda jealous. ;) Love the living room! I know the feeling of having to worry about space…my previous living room was actually smaller than what yours is. And had a ceiling fan right in the center of the room…and if you jumped at all, you hit it. (The evidence lay in the fact that there were dust bunnies EVERYWHERE during a Kinect adventure game with my sister. lol) Now, I’ve got plenty of room! Yee!
    Melissa @ Live, Love, & Run recently posted..Goal reached: now what?My Profile

    • admin
      August 21, 2012

      I know! I didn’t really think about the lamp when I started doing the exercises but I keep bonking my head on it. Oops!

  18. Becky @ RunFunDone
    August 15, 2012

    It’s super great that you can do them in your living room!

    I always think that I’m awesome and in shape and can rock any workout. It’s very funny. Some might call it arrogance, but I call in confidence…though, I’m often surprised by what I can’t do! :)
    Becky @ RunFunDone recently posted..Injury LimitsMy Profile

  19. jobo
    August 15, 2012

    Wow, time is flying with this program! It sounds like it was exactly what you needed for a kick start as you continue/exit recovery!!
    jobo recently posted..Lake-a-shun. Lake-ation. Lakation….Part Deux!My Profile

  20. Jess @ Blonde Ponytail
    August 17, 2012

    Way to make use of your space! This looks like a solid program with lots of variation!! Love it! Keep recovering and getting better–you’re inspiring so many to find new ways of MOVING!
    Jess @ Blonde Ponytail recently posted..My Core is Sore! New Ab CircuitMy Profile

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

Current ye@r *

CommentLuv badge

Back to top
mobile desktop